top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSara Farnsworth

It's nearly go-time!

We've spent the last two weeks prepping and cleaning to get ready for this crazy adventure. Now we're in that strange space where all we really have left to do is pack, but we can't pack our clothes yet because we still need them!


Besides that, all of the minions are very sad about leaving Los Angeles for a few months. I'm not sure exactly why it's so scary (since we've done this twice before), but they all have moments of fear and sadness that rapidly turn into excitement when we talk about all the fun things we'll do and see while traveling.


If I'm being honest, it's exactly how I feel too. I love a good adventure, but they can be so terrifying. I worry about the roads on the drive: will the car hold up? will I drive safely in the snow? will Steven get to still meet us partway through the road trip? will we make friends quickly in Detroit? will I be as sad as I was in Savannah?


But then I, too, will take a look at our trip and the amazing places I've found in Detroit and the mom's groups I've been connected to and I start to feel like I can breathe a little bit. Like the fear waterfall just turns into a fear trickle and I'm back to my crazy, ready-to-tackle-anything self.


For now, we'll just keep purging things and doing laundry and making lists and having as much fun with all our friends as we can before it's time to hit the road!



3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page